Back to Masaya!

Standard

Hi All.

As you may now I am nearing the end of my eventful journey with the Open University and next February I will embark on my final module Science Project Course – Geosciences, or better known in brick universities as my dissertation.

Of all the things I have done along my journey, working with Earthwatch on Masaya has been the most inspirational and thought provoking. It has changed my view on how volcanoes are monitored and what we perceive to be a geohazard.

For this reason I am aiming to go back in 2017 and base my dissertation around the work done monitoring geophysical changes to the volcano versus the rate of degassing.

If you would like to help fund this research and the great work Earthwatch do on Masaya please do so below.

http://eu.earthwatch.org/expedition-fund/MasayaDissertationResearch

Thank you for all your help and support.

Mel

Leave a Reply

