Article on Limnic Eruptions

Standard

I F*cking Love Science (IFLS) is one of my favourite websites for random science news and facts. Following them on Facebook gives my morning journey some light reading material to wake me up before work.

Today they have put up an article with a feature video about limnic eruptions, in particular Lake Nyos, which I covered last year and was mentioned in my Nyiragongo post. Here is the link as it is an interesting piece. I also feel it is a deadly occurrence that far to many are unaware of.

>http://www.iflscience.com/environment/exploding-lakes-and-murderous-gas-clouds

image

Enjoy!

About Melly Rocks

20 something living in London while doing my Natural Science BSc with the Open University. Wannabe geologist and trainee volcanologist. Living life to the full and following the rocky road to my dreams...

Leave a Reply

